A “Pain In The Ass” Limerick

Unfortunately, I started my vacation with a pain in the ass, literally! Without going into too much detail, let me put it this way, it’s not something that you want to take sitting down, which was not possible for me as I had a three and half hour flight from Houston to San Diego. Needless to say, it required pain meds which were only semi-effective. And I took enough to quell a gunshot wound which made for queasiness which only added to the discomfort. Fortunately, I was able to find an over the counter product that worked along with treatments I found on the web I could do myself. But all of the discomfort and what I had to do to get it behind me led to this, with an assist to a classic Seinfeld bit…

In an area you don’t want to sting
And the misery a hemorrhoid will bring,
To avoid the grief
And get fast relief,
Shrinkage is a really good thing!

One thought on “A “Pain In The Ass” Limerick

  1. Congratulations (I think). I’ve nominated your website for a Liebster award. You can find the details in my latest post – http://wp.me/p6DjKy-8S

    You are supposed to write a post about the award, however, if you don’t want to, that’s OK too. Wait a minute. No its not. I did it so you can do it, too!

Leave a Reply

