A “Flagrant Foul” Limerick

I got tossed last night. And not for arguing balls and strikes. Though to be consistent with the baseball metaphor, I was sent to the showers for missing a sign and trying to steal a base on my own. I was out by a mile. Rally cut short. No chance to get into scoring position.

And we weren’t even watching baseball. We were watching football. I was trying to show my friend what “illegal use of hands” was and I must have given her too good of a demonstration. Lets just say, there were whistles blowing and flags flying all over the field. And, as I was to discover, the penalty for that foul is not only down and distance, but also comes with an automatic ejection. She told me “Flagrant Feeling” may also carry a game suspension. I told her, I’d be appealing that and it all led to this……

Expert in relationship plea bargain dealing,
I’ve gotten off for attempted kiss stealing.
But girls have slapped me
With a stiff penalty….
And ejected me for flagrant cop-a-feel-ing.

Leave a Reply

