A “Stupid Man Card” Limerick

I was recently introduced to woman at a social engagement. We seemed to hit it off and during our conversation, I came to learn that she had a Facebook page. Since I use Facebook to build a platform to promote my limericks, I went to her Facebook page and sent her to a “friend request” so I could invite her to “like” the An Answer For Everything Facebook page.

She did not accept my “friend request.” Yet. She told me that she was playing the “girl card” which I took to mean using a woman’s prerogative to “think about it.” Hey, I would think about it too before I publicly became friends with me….and that led to this…which I sent to her…

I am impressed with your “girl card” play.
I like a woman who wants things her way.
But just to be fair,
Buyer Beware….
I have a “stupid man card” tucked away.

2 thoughts on “A “Stupid Man Card” Limerick

  1. My advice to you Joel is don’t make this a race
    If you want to be friends with her keep a slow pace
    You’ve a big disadvantage
    You can’t now unmanage
    She’s already seen your bare face

Leave a Reply

