A Donald Sterling Limerick

I try to keep it as light as I can…most of the time. But then something happens out there in the real world that requires a comment on my part. I have been an NBA fan since I was 12 years old. So it would be impossible for me to not be disturbed by the racist comments of an NBA owner, especially because it is a league of great opportunity for the African American community.

Class is something that money can’t buy
Nor ignorance deny
Can it be banned
And the perpetrator canned?
The NBA has to try!

Leave a Reply

