Another “Aging” Limerick

I had a bit of a set back the last four days. I was running a fever and with that came a lot of discomfort. I have a doctor’s appointment today and I am hoping that whatever I had has run it’s course and is not an infection.

But discomfort – wow. There was some serious pain radiating through my body. I was able to moderate it with pain medication, but when it was happening, I was hurting. I am a long way from being able to participate in workouts and sports. That’s a minor inconvenience. I just want to feel good for right now.

And it led to this:

This is a response to my modus operandi limerick

Grow old gracefully? You must be dreaming.
My Peter Pan Syndrome is teeming.
If I may be so bold,
Here’s how I’m growing old…
I’m going kicking and screaming!

But Mother Nature’s not sold,
And as my infirmity begins to unfold.
Pain becomes aging’s curse –
It lasts longer and hurts worse…
Proving immature does not mean “not old.”

Leave a Reply

