An “Oral Fixation” Limerick

I spent some time over the weekend exploring blogs here at wordpress.com using the reader. There are many poetry blogs and poetry groups. I was able to see the passion and artistry which so many poets are able to bring to their work and here have places to share it. Certainly, I have a more light hearted approach to my poetry, but it doesn’t mean that I do not work on it passionately. I do. I love when a limerick comes together and find just the right words to deliver the laughs and smiles which I am in pursuit of. I often get up in the middle of the night to write something down so it doesn’t vaporize. I keep a blank sheet and a pencil on my desk at all times.

I spent a lot of time on Poet’s Corner which originates from The United Kingdom. The site has 1064 followers and has had nearly 50,000 views. It is a very well put together website run by a generous and diligent administrator, Harry in Belfast. He has great appreciation for poets and poetry and appears to be a big fan of limericks. It must be in his Irish DNA. He offers poetry challenges and a limerick challenge is one of them. I have been all over that.

He is willing to accept bawdy limericks. His only request is that they be witty and humorous and lewd within reason. I have submitted three limericks (all posted here previously) which I feel meet the witty and humorous standard. Today I am going to test the boundary of lewd within reason with a new limerick which chose to pop into my head at 4:00 in morning. It’s subject matter – the one that draws the most attention – oral sex. People all over the world seem to love “blow job” limericks. I can do that.

So from the wee hours of the morning, I bring you this.

Ejaculation preoccupation
Fueled her fellatio fascination.
She never got nervous
Giving phallus lip service…
It satisfied her oral fixation!

One thought on “An “Oral Fixation” Limerick

Leave a Reply

