A “Pull My Finger” Limerick

The fart joke has been around as long as the fart. Shakespeare made fart jokes.

http://ultragross.blogspot.com/2011/04/fart-jokes-of-william-shakespeare.html

With Father’s Day coming up this Sunday, it brings to mind one of the time honored traditions of fatherhood – the “pull my finger” routine. Every kid loves it. Every mother hates it. I used to tell my daughter that before a father could take his newborn baby home from the hospital, he would have to sign a notarized legal affidavit that he would teach the child the “pull my finger” routine as soon as they thought the kid would laugh at it. I used to embellish it by crying out after she pulled my finger and I released a well timed blast, “Oh crap, you pulled too hard!!!” and then I would run to the bathroom. Bathroom humor – a comedy staple.

I am known as a doggerel slinger
Who’s always trying to come up with a zinger.
When I’m not clever or smart,
I turn to the fart…
And the punchline, “PULL MY FINGER!”

Leave a Reply

