YUMMY

One good thing about being old is that you will have learned a lot of old sayings. The one bad thing about that is that you can’t remember many of them. But here is one old saying that has stuck with me – the way to a man’s heart is through his stomach. And there is a lot of truth to it. But it doesn’t hurt to know the short cut – through his zipper. And strangely enough, the two paths to a man’s heart can be figuratively and literally joined at the hip, so to speak.

Which leads me to the word “yummy”. I know that some of you are foodies and Food Network fans. I happen to be both. I love to eat. Love to eat pie.

I like watching the cooking shows and I have learned a lot from them. One thing that I learned is that the lady cooking show hostesses have a singular way of describing what they just made right after they stick it in their mouths – “yummy.” Everything is “yummy.” They could swollow a chicken bone and hack it up like a cat choking on a hair ball and after they finish gagging, they smile for the camera and go,”Yummy.”

When I was a kid there was a song in the charts with a lyric line, “Yummy, yummy, yummy. I’ve got love in my tummy.” The song was about a homosexual experience.

There is nothing masculine about the word.. I don’t see “yummy” working any magic on a man heart, other than raising the risk of heart disease. I assure you, there ain’t a cook in a deer camp that ever called anything “yummy”…..unless he was gay. Here’s where men are weighing in on “yummy.”

The Food Network divas have quite a following
For all the “yummy” in which they are wallowing.
Men only want to hear “yum”
Describe a mouthful of cum
After their diva’s done swallowing.

Leave a Reply

